Who in the hell do I think I am?

The point of this post is to explain where I get off in giving out tips, resources etc as I am painfully aware that it could come off as arrogant, narcissistic or holier than thou, which is certainly not the intent.

The bottom line is that I feel I have come a really long way in the past couple of years from a not-so-good spot, to a pretty-darn-good spot. So, I am going to try to talk about where I came from so hopefully you can relate.

About a year and a half ago I would have a panic attack every day like clockwork at 10:30am.  I would have them sometimes more than once a day as well. My head was filled with worry, guilt, anger and fear. There was this little voice (maybe my conscience?) that was extremely critical of everything I did or said.

Now, on the outside no one would know that this was the case. I did a great job of keeping it a secret. I didn’t like the idea of being weak, so I didn’t share this with anyone.  And it’s not like I was a “loser” I own my own company, have a condo, am reasonably fit and to all outward appearances, totally happy.

I wasn’t though, I was miserable and sad and angry. I couldn’t trust myself to make decisions that felt right, I let down my family and friends repeatedly, I drank to excess on a regular basis and was filled with worry every day about my finances.

Maybe one day I will have the courage to go into more detail on this, but for now I am anxious to get on posting cool and helpful links 🙂

This entry was posted in START HERE!. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Who in the hell do I think I am?

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment