My assumptions; or how to make the most of this.

So, I have a couple of theories, which are inherent in each of these blog posts. I figured I should probably explain these assumptions beforehand so we’re all clear.

1. I believe that you can reprogram your brain through a constant influx of inspirational messages, creating new habits etc. There’s an old quote that goes something like this; your thoughts become your words, your words become your actions and your actions become your life. Based on that, your brain is where it all needs to start. If your thoughts are pessimistic, sad, negative, critical, scared, you need to figure out how to change them to be optimistic, cheerful, happy, encouraging and brave in order to change your life.

2. I believe you can do anything you set your mind to, as long as you try. There are countless examples throughout history of people overcoming crazy odds, and they are no different than you and I, except that they generally had shittier lives and bigger obstacles.

3. Closely related to #2- You can’t help those who wont help themselves. This blog is my attempt to help, however I am aware that there are those that really enjoy the role of playing victim. If you are one of those people, you need to really want to change before you’re able.

4. Related to #1- the brain reprogramming- pretty much everything I post is a link from another website. I recommend you sign up for the newsletters on these websites, and soon you will have a steady flow of positive and inspirational material in your inbox.  🙂

This entry was posted in START HERE!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

